05 December 2023


Our Members

InnovaWood has more than 70 members from 29 countries in Europe and beyond.

Have a look at the :

EU map of members 

Country Member Organisation

Forest&Wood Products (FWPA)


Wood Kplus-Competence Centre for Wood Composites and Wood Chemistry

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Institute of Wood Technology and Renewable Materials (BOKU)

Holzcluster Steiermark (HCS)


Technical Centre for the Wood Industry (WOOD.be)


Universiteit Gent (UGent)

University College Ghent, Department of Fashion, Textile and Wood Technology (HoGent)

University of Liege, Gembloux Agro-Bio Tech (uLiege) 

CROATIA University of Zagreb - Faculty of Forest (UZ)

Mendel University Brno (MENDELU)

Czech University of Life Sciences (CZU)

 DENMARK Dansk Teknologisk Institut (DTI)
 ESTONIA  Tallinn University of Technology 

Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)

South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences (XAMK)


Institut Technologique Forêt Cellulose Bois-construction Ameublement (FCBA)

Ecole Supérieure du Bois (ESB)

CIRAD - Tropical Forest Products

École Nationale Supérieure des Technologies et Industries du Bois (ENSTIB)

Xylofutur Competitiveness Cluster 

Le Groupement de Recherche en Sciences du Bois (GDR Bois)


State Forest Organization of North Rhine-Westphalia, Department Wood-Based Industry, Research, Climate Protection (LBWUH)

Thünen Institute for Wood Research (TI)

Rosenheim University of Applied Sciences, Faculty for Wood Technology and Construction (FHR)

Technical University of Braunschweig, Institute of Machine Tools and Precision Machining (IWF)

Fraunhofer-Institute for Wood Research - Wilhelm-Klauditz-Institute (WKI)

University of Göttingen, Units for Units Wood biology and Wood-based composites (UGOE)

Universitat Hamburg 

Institute for Man-Machine Interaction (MMI RWTH Aachen)

Institute of Wood Technology Dresden (IHD)

Technical University of Munich, TUM.wood Group (Chair of Architecture and Timber Construction)

GREECE  Cluster of Bioeconomy and Environment of Western Macedonia (CluBE)
HUNGARY University of Sopron, Faculty of Forestry, Institute of Wood Science (USopron)

Technological University Dublin (TUDublin)

Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)


Consortium of Furniture S.p.A (COSMOB)

Fondazione Enaip Lombardia, Centro Servizi Formativi di Cantù (ENAIP)

National Research Council of Italy, Timber and Trees Institute (IVALSA) 


 LATVIA Latvia University of Agriculture, Forest Faculty (LLU)
 LUXEMBOURG Wood Cluster Luxemburg
MACEDONIA Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, Faculty of Design and Technologies of Furniture and Interior (FDTME)

SHR Hout Research (SHR)

DELFT University of Technology

NORWAY The Norwegien Institute of Bioeconomy Research (NIBIO)

Norsk Treteknisk Institutt (NTI)

Norsus - Norwegian Institute for Sustainability Research 


Łukasiewicz Research Network - Wood Technology Institute (ITD)

Poznan University of Life Sciences (PULS)


Instituto Politecnico de Viseu (IPV)

Centro de Formação Profissional das Indústrias da Madeira e Mobiliário - CFPIMM

School of Agriculture / Forest Research Center (ISA/CEF)


University of Belgrade - Faculty of Forestry 

SLOVAKIA Technical University Zvolen, Faculty of Wood Science and Technology (TUZVO)

University of Ljubljana, Biotechnical Faculty

University of Primorska



Instituto Tecnológico Metalmecánico, Mueble, Madera, Embalaje Y Afines (AIDIMME)

Centro de Investigacion forestal, Instituto Nacional Investigaciones Agrarias (CIFOR - INIA)

Fundación Centro de Servicios y Promoción Forestal y de su Industria (CESEFOR)

Fundación Tecnalia Research & Innovation (TECNALIA)

Centro Tecnólogico del mueble y la madera de la región de Murcia (CETEM)

Centre Tecnologic Forestal de Catalunya (CTFC)

Forest and Wood Technology Research Centre Foundation (CETEMAS)

Baskegur Association

Axencia Galega da Industria Forestal (XERA)


Linkoping University- Department of Management and Engineering (LiU)

Luleå University of Technology, Wood Science and Engineering (LTU WOOD)

Research Institutes of Sweden (RISE)

Swedish University of Agriculatural Science - Department of Forest Biomaterials and Technology (SBT-SLU)

Linnaeus University (LNU)

 SWITZERLAND Berne University of Applied Sciences - Architecture, Wood and Civil Engineering (BFH)
UNITED KINGDOM Building Research Establishment (BRE - CTTC)

Bangor University, The BioComposites Centre (BCC)


Download Membership Pack

Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use
Copyright 2008 by InnovaWood