22 January 2022
our history

Our History

On the 16th of May 2001, the Networks of Eurifi, Eurofortech, Euroligna and Eurowood launched the InnovaWood Initiative. The objective was to create a co-ordinated supporting network infrastructure for innovation and skills development for stakeholders in the Forest, the Woodworking and the Furniture industries.

On 1st January 2003, these four Networks formally amalgamated and created the InnovaWood network.  The network has more than 70 member institutions, drawn from all European countries, representing a complete spectrum of research, technology transfer and training services to the extended forest, wood and furniture industry chain..

Past InnovaWood Presidents:

Jos Evertsen, FORFAS, Ireland, 2001-2005
Daniel Guinard, CTBA (now FCBA): 2005-2007
Mariano Perez Campos, AIDIMA, Spain: 2007-2011
Ewa Ratajczak, ITD, Poland: 2011-2013
Joris vab Aker, University of Ghent, Belgium: 2013-2017
Mark Irle, ESB, France: 2017-2021


Funding Network

Eurifi: the European Association of Research Institutes for Furniture, promoting research and technical assistance to the furniture sector.

Eurofortech: the European network for education, training and technology transfer in the wood and forestry sector.

Euroligna: the European network for advanced wood processing and engineering education and technology transfer.

Eurowood: the network of European timber technical centres and wood research organisations providing technical advice to industry and formulating proposals for European research projects.



Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use
Copyright 2008 by InnovaWood